My Passion

I would have to say that I am really passionate toward sports. Currently I play; Football, Wrestling, and Track. I have always been competitive and I love the feeling of dominating my opponent/winning, and seeing myself improve. Most kids don’t have the opportunity to do what I do, but I love pushing myself and being disciplined so I am able to transfer that into life and the classroom. Even though it may seem never ending and the punishment I put my body through sets doubt into my mind as to why I continue, I always find a way to push through and to live and push my body into the best I can physically achieve. I just have an internal drive that wants me to be the best that I could, and it helps having some of the best coaches in the state.

“Tough times don’t last, tough people do” – Jim Bradley

Image

(photo from: http://www.bjjee.com/articles/bjj-competition-and-motivation-do-you-really-have-what-it-takes-to-be-a-champion/)

Leave a Reply

